Archive for July 24th, 2009

24
Jul
09

This is not the End

Even if the morrow is barren of promises, nothing shall forestall my return. To become the dew that quenches the sands, To spare the seas, the skies… I offer thee this silent sacrifice.

Loveless, Final Act.

We’ve been kind of inactive lately and for that I’m sorry, but this is the post we should have made a long time ago. On June 25th, my subscription to Warhammer Online: Age of Reckoning ran out, and I haven’t yet seen fit to renew it. Mythic’s overall lack of progress with the game is a truly sad sight, and for the same reason as many other bloggers, I am choosing to not play the game, at least until I hear good news.

However, this is not the end. Meteorfall and I have been discussing a completely new blog; a general gaming blog. I’m also willing to bet he discusses Prototype.  I might eventually return to the Age of Reckoning once I hear the game is going well, but if I’m going to need to use the /stuck tool over ever little game object I attempt to jump over I can’t see the point.

As far as returning to the Game That Shall Not Be Named goes, I don’t quite know yet. I’ve been seeing the patch notes for that game and based on hearsay I am quite disturbed. The ungodly overpowering nature of the Death Knight, the utter nerfing of Warlocks…I am not amused. The Game That Shall Not Be Named has become exceptionally easy, especially if you read the 3.2.0 notes, but that’s preferable to a game with a failing population and enough bugs to make a Private Server feel good about itself.

Wow I’m starting to sound like some bitter ex-boyfriend.

Anyway, I’ll talk with Meteorfall about a new beginning for Spank the Tank, because I actually enjoy writing and this gives me as good an excuse as any to do so.

A Few Nice Links:

Someone Wicked is my other blog, a social and political commentary entitled “As Society Falls”

My Deviant Art Page can be found there. You honestly didn’t think I just yelled about how much I hate Stuntiez did you? Currently I’m working on a full story entitled “Days of the Plague“, the life of survivors after a cataclysmic plague brought society crashing down below them.

Meteorfall will be providing you with a link to our new General Gaming Blog.

To those of you still embroiled in the ongoing struggles between the Alliance of Order and the Hordes of Destruction (I hope you see what I did there), good luck, and may your enemies fall swiftly.

To all of you; this is not the end. We shall return.