01
Apr
09

Bearer of Bad News

An hour after my previous post, Meteorfall and I received a message from Mythic Entertainment. Due to the vulgarity and sexual suggestiveness of our blog, we have been banned from Warhammer Online: Age of Reckoning and are to discontinue our blog posts.

We protested this, but they’ve taken a stand, so our hands are tied. Consider this, our final goodbye. It’s been fun writing for Spank The Tank, and I’m glad to have played with you all. Goodbye, and keep up the WAAAGH.

Should you wish to find us, we’ve decided to go back to World of WarCraft, following Omelettez and Pancakez from Breakfast at WAR. We’ll be going to Sisters of Elune with them, where I intend to take up my former position as Human Warlock once more, my demonic wrath burning down the Orcish Horde who so closely resemble my Destruction brethren. I’ll see you… in another world.

My friend, do you fly away now? To a world that abhors you and I?

All that awaits you is a somber morrow, no matter where the winds may blow.

Even if the morrow is barren of promises, nothing shall forestall my return.

-LOVELESS. Act 3.

11 Responses to “Bearer of Bad News”


  1. April 1, 2009 at 8:30 am

    April Fools.

    You almost had me… bastards.

  2. 2 Omelettez
    April 1, 2009 at 12:27 pm

    Awesome, we should totally do Deadmines tonight.

  3. April 1, 2009 at 1:03 pm

    VanCleef for the lose. Who wants to sneak into Hordeville and do some Ragefire Chasm?

  4. April 1, 2009 at 1:19 pm

    But I need Cruel Barb, damnit!

  5. April 1, 2009 at 1:36 pm

    It has shitty Pally drops! Lets compromise and hit up Wailing Caverns.

  6. April 1, 2009 at 6:43 pm

    This offends my uptight British sensibilities….. Only kidding, This is so funny it’s…. funny 🙂

  7. April 1, 2009 at 6:44 pm

    Madoerated commments Suck!

  8. 8 Omelettez
    April 1, 2009 at 8:41 pm

    Fine, WC sounds good. Maybe we can pwn some newbs in Crossroads, too.

  9. April 1, 2009 at 8:52 pm

    Smexy. Got any Dr00dz? Fang set ftw.

  10. 10 Omelettez
    April 1, 2009 at 10:55 pm

    Tch, Fang set is totally hunter’s loot, what are you talking about?

  11. April 2, 2009 at 6:14 am

    Lies! Vicious lies! If you pair the set bonuses from Blackened Defias and Fang Set…yeah. My Rogue used to be a sexy twink.


Leave a Reply

