15
Mar
09

New careers… balanced ?

Yes, yes… We all know the Choppas and Slayers are the new FotM. So, I rolled a KotBS just to see what T1 was looking like. First thing, scenarios were popping a lot faster, and that’s gewd. But when I actually joined them, half the team was of course entirely made of Slayers. For now, it seems whoever has the most Choppas/Slayers in his team has the win. So yeah, I heard they could solo DoKs and WPs, now THAT’s not good. You know, they’re supposed to be like… a versatile MDPS class ? Take a look at the current MDPS careers : WE/WH, okay, let’s not even talk about them. Mara/WL, they also need a nerf imo, especially the WL… So, the Choppas and Slayers are supposed to be able to basically switch between those two allready unbalanced career pairings. Nice.

I really wonder what it’s gonna look like in T4 though (has someone made R40 yet ?). There’s always somekind of punishment for the unbalanced classes though, Slayers look bad in T4, hah !  Choppas look pretty badass though… Meh, if only another class could of had animal bones stuck to it’s shoulder pieces I would of rolled that.

Anyways let’s stop the rant about these new careers and talk about the movie I saw yesterday ! Watchmen, was really, really good. It combined a superhero movie and 300. That’s what I wanted to see. So yes, go see it NAO before I reveal major spoilers. Gah, this is a shorty post. Umm… go apply for WCPI if you haven’t yet. And uh yeah, eat more cake, a lot more.

5 Responses to “New careers… balanced ?”


  1. 1 Omelettez
    March 15, 2009 at 9:00 pm

    I love the “everyone’s going slayer… I’ll go KotBS!” mentality. That’s awesome and makes me giggle. I feel indifferent about the new classes so far, though my jaw dropped the other day when I saw a rank 40 choppa in IC on my server. What the crap?! That’s either some serious dedication right there or no life.

  2. 2 meteorfall
    March 15, 2009 at 9:02 pm

    Hehe. Yeah, some Slayer got R40 also (http://www.warhammeralliance.com/forums/showthread.php?p=3733064#post3733064). The only true reason I didn’t roll a Chosen/KotBS as my main before is the fact that their auras would aggro orange mobs. Now in 1.2, I don’t aggro brooms anymore ! Fuck yeah !

  3. 3 Glen
    March 16, 2009 at 2:05 am

    Choppas and slayers will be melted in T4 just like most of the other MDPS who run in front of the tanks 🙂

  4. 4 haha
    March 16, 2009 at 4:37 am

    wls and marauders oped? lul

  5. 5 meteorfall
    March 16, 2009 at 3:57 pm

    Well, yeah. I don’t know if you noticed how much damage White Lions were doing these days. And for the Marauders, they’re definitely an above average class. Oh and, one last thing, at least post your real name before criticizing other people’s posts, please.


Leave a Reply

