29
Jan
09

A Shortage, A Rant, and an Observation

And the shortage isn’t of a Stuntie variety. ^_^

Okay, to begin with, I know I’m am R-DPS and just as much to blame, but god dammit, Order of Dark Crag, would somebody roll a freaking healer or tank?! I’m sick of the only non-squishy in my scenarios being a level 3 scrub KotBS who’s two-handing.  When I tank, I have the decency to carry a sword/shield in my inventory for group situations. This is WarHammer; not WarCraft. Go the to “roll DPS” as a tank class, god dammit.

That’s just a bit of a rant. I’m sorta moody right now. I found out there was a band named “Shai-Hulud”. Anyone who’s into sci-fi literature should know that’s the collective term the Fremen refer to Sandworms as, treating them/him as gods. So when I discovered there was a band named this I was all “woo!” and obtained it. Yeah. It’s trashy “hardcore”. Guitarists who can do a distonal riff and a vocalist who is utter fail. I’m a power metal guy, you know, Blind Guardian, Iced Earth, melodic, symphonic metal. But this isn’t a music blog.

And now for the observation!

The shortened name for a Black Orc is? BO. The acronym for body odor (really bad bodily smell)? BO. Coincidence!? I think not!

3 Responses to “A Shortage, A Rant, and an Observation”


  1. 1 flintlocks
    January 29, 2009 at 2:50 pm

    My server is experiencing the same right now as well, for some reason. Daytime hours are especially bad, and it’s not uncommon at all to land in a scenario with 0-1 healer(s) and maybe 1-3 tanks, out of 10+ players.

    Of course, if you want something done right you have to do it yourself; one could make an argument that we should reroll tanks/healers. But although I enjoy tanking very much and love the fact that they have a role in RvR, I can’t bear to abandon the WH :/

    Maybe if we can find some clever way to pay opposite faction characters to farm the <35 level swarms of DPS careers until they ragequit….

  2. January 29, 2009 at 2:56 pm

    Yeah, I have a Warrior-Priest alt that’s level 2. But in a pseudo-selfish way, like my SW, and I also was a guild meatshield on Warcraft for well over a year and a half, and a part-time Resto Druid. But yeah, once I’m done with my Shadow Warrior I’ll probably go to my WP or a Knight.

  3. January 29, 2009 at 4:33 pm

    I ran into this last night on my server. I rolled a WP on Badlands to play with the order side of my guild and in every scenario I did, the destruction side took ALL objectives. In Nordenwatch, all 3 BOs and they kept us pinning in our start area. In Khaine’s Embrace they took both flags every time the cooldown was up and kept us pinned in our start area.

    The only good fight was Ekrund, but we still lost that because they would backdoor us and take the room while everyone was fighting over the switch.

    I had to switch to ORVR to get any satisfaction. When will people learn to play?


Leave a Reply

