23
Jan
09

Gromvarg’s Journey : Character Creation !

Allright folks, “Gromvarg’s Journey” is the full adventure of my BO from Rank 1 to 40. You will be able to witness all my exploits, and fails… along with comical relief and personal opinion (Yay !).

Now for the first part, Character Creation. Of course I’m rolling Destro, what else ? Now do I want to be a sadomasochist elf, a severely mutated human (as if we didn’t have enough of those allready) or a retarded green blob ? I’ll take the latter choice, Orcs have always been my kinda boyz.

Get to da choppa !

Get to da choppa !

Now I got one more choice to make, the career :

-The Black Orc : Idiocy Incarnate.

-The Squig Herder : Carries around a living bowling ball with huge teeth.

-The Shaman : Healer Class. Nuff’ said.

Tanks were always my thing, so I’m gonna choose the Black Orc, the mastodont of steel and stupidness. Once I get in the Character Creation screen, I find out I can change my “Tooth Metal color”, what the fuck ? Black Orcs can actually have metal teeth, and you’re able to change the fucking color of the metal on their teeth, now that’s what I call badass. I’m not a big fan of scars in WAR, but on a BO, they actually didn’t look that bad. After picking all of my things, I finally start getting in the game.

Mount Bloodhorn, the boyz startin area.

Mount Bloodhorn, the boyz' startin' area.

Here’s my question, why does an old woman’s voice make the starting words for every damn race ? Anyways, once that’s done (AND it’s unskippable, blame Mythic) I land in a weird looking cave, next to a Squig Herder named “Hes”, I wonder what thats guy’s last name is gonna be. I move around in that tiny cave to see if I can possibly get a Tome Unlock around here (Ie. the Chaos Starting Area), unsuccessfully. Now even though I’m a Black Orc and i’m supposed to have the brain of an oyster, I still badly want to scout those Tome Unlocks at Rank 1 that can actually gain you another rank. After speaking to the guy on the wyvern and the lil’ git who offers you a free tome unlock, Gromvarg is off to bashin’ some stunty ‘eads ! See you next time.

Grommy in all his splendor.

Grommy in all his splendor.

4 Responses to “Gromvarg’s Journey : Character Creation !”


  1. January 23, 2009 at 7:16 pm

    I like your blog. It’s pretty awesome that you cataloged your entire characters 1-40 leveling. Wish I would have done that.

    http://waaghammer.blogspot.com/

  2. 2 meteorfall
    January 23, 2009 at 8:31 pm

    Thanks man, yours looks pretty decent too. And since you put in a nice comment, i’ll add you to da’ blogroll !

  3. 3 willkaede
    January 24, 2009 at 6:21 am

    Whaddaya mean, “Tanks were always your thing”? You were in my WoW guild for over a year and you only ever played Rogue, Hunter and Mage. ^^

  4. 4 meteorfall
    January 24, 2009 at 9:58 am

    Don’t forget I was the single best Warrior in whole P:R, mon.


Leave a Reply

